Welcome, visitor! [ Register | Login

$600.00

1 Room by Clark Park – Perfect for Grad Student or young Profesional

  • Size: 1
  • Street: Kingsessing Avenue between 46th and 47th
  • City: Philadelphia
  • Zip/Postal Code: 19143
  • Amenities: AC, WiFi, Washer/Dryer
  • Listed: May 15, 2018 10:31 am
  • Expires: 19 days, 15 hours
Image-3
Image-500H0H_10kKzPDNxJb_1200x90020180518_142213

Description

Looking for one person to fill an open room on the third floor of a 2nd/3rd floor house share. The monthly rent is $600. The room has a private bathroom and is available now.
The lease is for one year, with the possibly of renewing again at that time. Move in costs are first month’s rent ($600) plus a security deposit equal to one month rent($600) making a total of $1200.

UTILITIES: Gas heat, electricity and internet will be split evenly between the housemates. Typically about $70, though it fluctuates with the seasons.

LOCATION
Kingsessing Avenue between 46th and 47th
Quiet residential neighborhood in West Philadelphia right next to Clark Park. A very short walk to all the shopping and dining on Baltimore Avenue. Basically on the campus of U. Sciences, walking distance to Penn’s campus and one block from the 13, 11 and 36 trolleys.

ROOM
Room is spacious and has a closet, the private bathroom has a full bath/shower, sink and toliet. This room is at the front of the house with two large windows looking out onto the street.

SHARED SPACES
All residents share use of the kitchen (also on the 3rd floor) and the living room/dining room (on the second floor.) There is an additional full bath on the second floor which can be shared if needed.
All residents of the 2nd/3rd floor have exclusive use of the front porch. There is a backyard with a firepit, which is the exclusive use of the residents on the first floor apartment. However, we have a good relationship with our downstairs neighbors and often share the spaces with prior arrangement.

AMENITIES
Washer/dryer in the house (free use), refrigerator, gas oven and range, microwave, ceiling fan and floor standing air conditioner in the living room.

PETS
You will be sharing the house with a very friendly small dog and a rather aloof cat, who live on the second floor.
Due to the terms of the lease, there can be no other pets in the house.

THE ROOMMATES
Primary roommate is a professor teaching at two local colleges, currently finishing his PhD at University of Pennsylvania. Well liked and respected in the neighborhood. Also on the lease is his partner, who is a part-time resident in the house. Both he and she are LGBTQ friendly, welcoming people. Both are smokers, but only on the porch – there is no smoking in the house.

YOU
Graduate student or working professional interested in living close to University of Pennsylvania, U. Sciences, Drexel and all West Philadelphia has to offer. Please be LGBTQ friendly, dog and cat friendly, and able to cleanly maintain shared spaces.

No Tags

  

Listing ID: 3925afafd1c929ee

Pennlets Tips

Beware of scammers!
While thousands of people have successfully used Pennlets to rent out a place or find a place to sublet, like anywhere on the web, there can sometimes be unscrupulous people trying to scam unsuspecting users. Beware of anyone asking you for an unusual financial transaction. Here's one that's been reported to us several times: someone agrees to rent your place and sends you a check or money order for too much money as a "mistake," and then asks you to write a check for the "extra" amount back to them or to a third party. DON'T FALL FOR IT! Cash the check or money order and verify with your bank that the funds have cleared before you issue a refund or take any further action with your renter.

Feature your ad:
Basic listings are free, but you can promote them in the 'Featured Listings' carousel at the top of the page for $25. Just check off that option when you create your ad. If your ad doesn't appear after a few hours, please feel free to contact us.

Tips on creating an effective listing:
  • Detailed listings tend to get more responses
  • Listings with photos also do better